Research Team

The Tissue Biology Research Unit was established in January 2001 by Prof. Martin Meuli, Prof. Urs Stauffer, and Prof. Dr. Ernst Reichmann based on the philosophy that many unsolved clinical problems are best addressed if clinicians and basic scientists unite and agree upon a common mission that is fueled by a common spirit.


Prof. Ueli Möhrlen, MD

Director Pediatric Surgery

+41 (0)44 266 74 07
ueli.moehrlen@kispi.uzh.ch

PD Thomas Biedermann, PhD

Head Tissue Biology Research Unit

+41 (0)44 634 89 19
thomas.biedermann@kispi.uzh.ch

PD Agnes Klar, PhD

Junior Group Leader

+41 (0)44 634 89 19
agnes.klar@kispi.uzh.ch

Luca Pontiggia, PhD

Research Associate

+41 (0)44 634 89 12
luca.pontiggia@kispi.uzh.ch

Katarzyna Micka, PhD

Katarzyna Michalak

Postdoctoral Fellow

+41 (0)44 634 89 12
katarzyna.micka@kispi.uzh.ch

Hyrije Ademi, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

+41 (0)44 634 89 10
hyrije.ademi@kispi.uzh.ch

Enikö Gönczi, M. Sc.

Senior Production Specialist

+41 (0)44 634 89 20
enikoe.goenczi@kispi.uzh.ch

Claudia Liliana Rosas Giles, M. Sc

Production Specialist

+41 (0)44 634 89 20
claudia.rosas@kispi.uzh.ch

Giulia Sartoris, M. Sc

Production Specialist

+41 (0)44 634 89 20
giulia.sartoris@kispi.uzh.ch

Muhammad Zohaib Iqbal, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 17
muhammad.iqbal@kispi.uzh.ch

Mahrukh Riaz, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 17
mahrukh.riaz@kispi.uzh.ch

Fabiana Ziliani, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 13
fabiana.ziliani@kispi.uzh.ch

Roth Devi Long, M. Sc.

Research Associate

+41 (0)44 634 89 15
devi.long@kispi.uzh.ch

Andrijana Danilova, M. Sc.

Research Associate

+41 (0)44 634 89 16
andrijana.danilova@@kispi.uzh.ch

Nathalie Senn, B. Sc.

Master Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 16
nathalie.senn@kispi.uzh.ch

Morgane Lercher, B. Sc.

Master Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 14

morgane.lercher@kispi.uzh.ch

Amina Ben Neima, B. Sc.

Master Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 14

amina.bennejma@kispi.uzh.ch

Lisa Gugler, B. Sc.

Master Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 14
lisa.gugler@kispi.uzh.ch


Jacqueline Benz

Administration

+41 (0)44 634 89 12
jacqueline.benz@kispi.uzh.ch

Prof. Ernst Reichmann, PhD

Scientific Adviser