Research Team

The Tissue Biology Research Unit was established in January 2001 by Prof. Martin Meuli, Prof. Urs Stauffer, and Prof. Dr. Ernst Reichmann based on the philosophy that many unsolved clinical problems are best addressed if clinicians and basic scientists unite and agree upon a common mission that is fueled by a common spirit.


Prof. Ueli Möhrlen, MD

Director Pediatric Surgery

+41 (0)44 266 74 07
ueli.moehrlen@kispi.uzh.ch

PD Thomas Biedermann, PhD

Head Tissue Biology Research Unit

+41 (0)44 634 89 19
thomas.biedermann@kispi.uzh.ch

PD Agnes Klar, PhD

Junior Group Leader

+41 (0)44 634 89 19
agnes.klar@kispi.uzh.ch

Luca Pontiggia, PhD

Research Associate

+41 (0)44 634 89 12
luca.pontiggia@kispi.uzh.ch

Monica Nanni, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

+41 (0)44 634 89 10
nonica.nanni@kispi.uzh.ch

Katarzyna Micka, PhD

Katarzyna Michalak

Postdoctoral Fellow

+41 (0)44 634 89 10
katarzyna.michalak@kispi.uzh.ch

Yaël Zinniker

Managing Assistant

+41 (0)44 634 89 13
yael.zinniker@kispi.uzh.ch

Prof. Ernst Reichmann, PhD

Scientific Adviser

Enikö Gönczi, M. Sc.

Lab Technician

+41 (0)44 634 89 20
enikoe.goenczi@kispi.uzh.ch

Dominic Rütsche, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 15
dominic.ruetsche@kispi.uzh.ch

Dominika Zielinska, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 17
dominika.zielinska@kispi.uzh.ch

Irene Sala, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 14
irene.sala@kispi.uzh.ch

Weronika Bartosik, M. Sc.

PhD Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 16
weronika.bartosik@kispi.uzh.ch

Fabian Graf, B. Sc.

Master Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 15
fabian.graf@kispi.uzh.ch

Lukas Johner, B. Sc.

Master Student

+41 (0)44 634 89 15
lukas.johner@kispi.uzh.ch